Everybody Rise! Amy Shark Is Touring Australia in 2021

Amy Shark

ARIA award winner Amy Shark hasn’t let the events of 2020 stop her from achieving greatness.

The Everybody Rise singer not only received a coveted statuette for Best Australian Live Act and Best Pop Release at the ARIA Awards last week but has just announced a brand new tour and album to boot.

To be released in April 2021, Shark will release Cry Forever, which features the singles Everybody Rise and C’mon as well as her newest single, All The Lies About Me.

“This song is me at my most confused, broken and lonely,” Shark said in a press release. “It’s not easy hearing things about yourself that simply aren’t true. Sometimes the noise gets too loud so I had to write this song as it’s the only way I can talk.”

Cry Forever is the follow-up to her 2018 debut album Love Monster and 2017 EP, Night Thinker and features 13-tracks including collaborations with Keith Urban and Travis Barker, and a closing track called Amy Shark.

In addition to the album, Shark will also tour some of the nation’s largest venues in June 2021 — with COVID-safe shows of course — in all capital cities.

“To announce a tour of this size, after the year we have been through, gives me hope that the world is heading back to normality,” she said.

“This is going to be massive and I am counting down the days to perform.”

Amy Shark Cry Forever Australian Tour 2021

— Saturday 12 June 2021 – Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney

— Friday 18 June 2021 – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

— Saturday 19 June 2021 – Wrest Point Lawns, Hobart

— Friday 25 June 2021 – HOTA, Gold Coast

— Saturday 26 June 2021 – Riverstage, Brisbane

— Thursday 1 July 2021 – AEC Theatre, Adelaide

— Saturday 3 July 2021 – RAC Arena, Perth

Cry Forever is out April 30 and for more information on her tour and album, click here.

Read more stories from TheLatch— and follow us on Facebook.