Tango Time! ‘Dancing With the Stars: All Stars’ Has a Premiere Date


We know who will be dancing, but we didn’t have a start date, and now Channel 7 has finally revealed that the two-week special event, Dancing with the Stars: All Stars will be premiering on April 11.

The special will see one of the world’s most-loved television shows refreshed, reimagined and reborn as a unique television event.

Some of our most beloved and favourite past contestants are back after 17 years away from the spotlight, including fan-favourite and reigning champion of Dancing With the Stars, Bec Hewitt.

Alongside her are fellow dance champions, TV personality Tom Williams from season two (2005), Home and Away star Ada Nicodemou from season three (also in 2005), TV presenter Luke Jacobz from season eight (2008) and acclaimed chef Manu Feildel from season 11 (2011) alongside SAS Australia’s Schappelle Corby and The Bachelor’s Matty J Johnson confirmed as wild cards.

For this extravaganza, the celebrities will be divided into two groups, taking to the stage on alternate nights across the season. The leaderboard will then be determined by a combination of judges’ scores and scores from the studio audience, with eliminations in every episode and ultimately six couples will make it through to the grand finale.

Joining the cast are original hosts Daryl Somers, Sonia Kruger plus original judges Helen Richey, Todd McKenney, Paul Mercurio and Mark Wilson.

“This unmissable television event is sure to capture the heart of Australia, putting just the right amount of nostalgia on a brand new stage,” Seven Network Programming Director, Angus Ross, said in a statement.

“We’ve assembled a cracking cast of winners, finalists, fan favourites and fascinating wildcards who are all ready to tear up the floor. We can’t wait.”

As always, dancers and their partners will be toe-tapping across the dancefloor for charity including:

Ada Nicodemou and Aric Yegudkin – Save Our Sons

Bec Hewitt and Craig Monley – Kids Under Cover

Erin McNaught and Julian Caillon – ANTaR

Fifi Box and Jeremy Garner – The Salvation Army

Jamie Durie and Siobhan Power – Save The Children Foundation

Jessica Gomes and Lyu Masuda – World Vision

Kyly Clarke and Gustavo Viglio – Barnardos Australia

Lincoln Lewis and Lily Cornish – Starlight Children’s Foundation

Luke Jacobz and Jorja Freeman – Charlie Teo Foundation

Manu Feildel and Katrina Patchett – ANZUP Cancer Trials Group

Matty J and Ruby Gherbaz – Australian Childhood Foundation

Dancing with the Stars: All Stars premieres on April 11 only on Channel 7.

Read more stories from The Latch and subscribe to our email newsletter.