A New Childish Gambino Album Was Just Released to Make Monday a Little Better

Donald Glover

Donald Glover a.k.a Childish Gambino doesn’t do anything in halves, and his new album is not about to be the exception.

Dropping on March 23 (AEST),  the brand-new 12-track album was released after a ten-hour pre-release was put on his website and then taken down ten hours later.

When it was initially put out into the ether, it was aptly named Donald Glover Presents, however, in its new incarnation, the record is titled 3.15.20 — the date that he initially put the record live. Confused yet? So are we… but luckily, there’s an explanation.

The new album is (temporarily) available in two formats.

The first is a “continuous play” version under Donald Glover Presents and each song (after the ones he’s already released) are titled by their timestamp.

The second is a track-by-track version in which Glover uses the pseudonym Childish Gambino (his fourth full-length album under this name).

The record features songs which we’ve already heard including Algorhythm, Warlords, and Feels Like Summer and also features collabs with Ariana Grande, 21 Savage and Khadja Bonet.

A press release from his record label this morning said: “To promote a communal vibe, fans across the globe can experience the album simultaneously at DonaldGloverPresents.com for a limited time.”

Childish Gambino’s last album was Awaken My Love in 2016 and in 2019, he won five Grammys, including Song of the Year, for This is America.

The song tackled racism, gun violence and other problems in the United States and debuted at number one on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

The full tracklist for 3.15.20 is as follows:

  1. 0.00
  2. Algorhythm
  3. Time
  4. 12.38
  5. 19.10
  6. 24.19
  7. 32.22
  8. 35.31
  9. 39.28
  10. 42.26
  11. 47.48
  12. 53.49

WATCH/LISTEN: Donald Glover Presents – 3.15.20