Ben Marais, Jocelyne Basseal, Lyn Gilbert, and Tania Sorrell

Jocelyne Basseal is the President of the Australasian Medical Writers Association (AMWA). In the past, I have been a member of the Commicable Disease Network of Australia (CDNA), Public Health Laboratory Network (PHLN) and and Infection Control Expert Group (ICEG), and (ex officio) of the Australian Health Protection Principle Committee. in 2020-21, I received funding, from the Commonwealth Department of Health for reviews of COVID-19 outbreaks in residential aged care facilities. Tania Sorrell receives funding from the NHMRC and the ARC for research on pandemic preparedness and genomics in food-borne disease and from the NSW Office of Health and Medical Research for COVID vaccine studies. Ben Marais does not work for, consult, own shares in or receive funding from any company or organisation that would benefit from this article, and has disclosed no relevant affiliations beyond their academic appointment.